Penguins Open Voting for Inaugural Hall of Fame Class

To help celebrate the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins’ 15th season in the American Hockey League, and to pay homage to the players and builders who have contributed to the first 14 years, the team will be unveiling its first Penguins Hall of Fame Class during the 2013-14 AHL season.

In order to be considered for inclusion, players must meet the following requirements:
Must have spent parts of at least 2 seasons in Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Been retired from professional hockey for at least 2 full seasons
Made a significant contribution to the Penguins and community, either on the ice or off
Fans can take part in selecting the inaugural class by visiting or the Official Facebook Page of the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins.

The following players are eligible:
Player Player
Adam Berkhoel Josef Melichar
Dennis Bonvie Eric Meloche
Jesse Boulerice Alain Nasreddine
Brendan Buckley Steve Parsons
Greg Crozier Peter Ratchuk
Robert Dome John Slaney
Shane Endicott Michael Sivek
Jon Filewich Martin Sonnenberg
Dave Gove Robbie Tallas
Chris Kelleher Mike Wilson
Jason MacDonald Alexander Zevakhin
Alexander Mathieu

Selections will be determined by combining fans votes along with input from local media members and Penguins front office representatives. The inaugural Penguins Hall of Fame class will be announced during the month of October 2013.

About B.Pettit

Lead Journalist - Owner - Editor Covering mainly the WBS Penguins I can be followed on Twitter @PensFans4Ever or my Personal twitter @PF4EButchPettit
This entry was posted in WBS Penguin News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply